

SAC Report to Commission

Ben Kessler, Chair February 10, 2022



2022 SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE



- Mayor Ben Kessler, Chair, City of Bexley
- Mike Andrako, Franklin County Engineer's Office
- Andy Biesterveld, COTA
- Bryn Bird, Granville Township
- Bryan Clark, City of Columbus
- Laurie Jadwin, Mayor, City of Gahanna
- Edward Johnson, Columbus Public Health
- Natalie Kruse Daniels, Ohio University
- Glenn Marzluff, Del-Co Water Company
- Jennie McAdams, Franklin County Public Health
- Kyle O'Keefe, SWACO

- Linda Rosine, City of Grove City
- Chris Schmenk, Union County
- Mike Shelton, The Ohio State University
- Joshua Simon, Metro Parks
- Megha Sinha, NBBJ
- Dan Sowry, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
- Matt Stephens-Rich, Electrification Coalition
- Shanette Strickland, City of Reynoldsburg
- Carolyn Thurman, City of Westerville
- Eric Walli, Honda North America, Inc.
- Christie Ward, Mayor, Village of Lockbourne

2022 SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- New member orientation Feb. 2
- Meeting Feb. 16 at 2:30pm
- Priorities include:
 - Increased focus on committee member engagement
 - Sustainable2050 program support
 - Summit on Sustainability support
 - Elevate sustainability initiatives







Sustainable2050 – Member List



Platinum Members

Bexley
Columbus
Delaware
Dublin
Franklin County
Commissioners
Franklin County Engineer's
Office

Franklin Soil & Water
Conservation District
Hilliard
MORPC
Upper Arlington
Westerville
Worthington

Sustainable 2050 Members

Central Ohio Transit Authority
Clinton Township
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Grandview Heights
Marysville
Mifflin Township
New Albany
Pataskala

Plain City
Powell
Prairie Township
Reynoldsburg
Somerset
SWACO
Violet Township
Washington Township

Gold Members

Grove City Metro Parks

Silver Members

Blendon Township Gahanna Genoa Township Lockbourne Whitehall

Ben Kessler

Chair Sustainability Advisory Committee bkessler@bexley.org

Brandi Whetstone

Sustainability Officer
Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission **T**: 614.233.4174

bwhetstone@morpc.org

111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43215



