SAC Report to Commission

Ben Kessler June 9, 2022



MID-OHIO REGIONAL MORPC PLANNING COMMISSION

WELCOME LANCASTER TO SUSTAINABLE2050!





SUSTAINABLE2050 MEMBERS

Sustainable 2050 Community

Gold Members

Platinum Members				Gold Members	
	Bexley Columbus Delaware Dublin Franklin County Commissioners Franklin County Engineer's Office	Franklin Soil & Water Conservation District Hilliard MORPC Upper Arlington Westerville Worthington		Grove City Metro Parks	
Sustainable2050 Members			_	Silver Members	
	Central Ohio Transit Authority Clinton Township Columbus Metropolitan Library Grandview Heights Lancaster Marysville Mifflin Township New Albany Pataskala	Plain City Powell Prairie Township Reynoldsburg Somerset SWACO Violet Township Washington Township		Blendon Township Gahanna Genoa Township Lockbourne Whitehall	

CENTRAL OHIO RECOGNIZED FOR SOLSMART



A national, no-cost technical assistance & designation program designed to recognize cities, counties, villages, township governments for encouraging solar energy growth.

Community	Designation		
City of Delaware	Bronze		
Franklin County	Bronze		
MORPC	Silver		
Upper Arlington	Gold		
Village of Somerset	Bronze		



Contact Brian Filiatraut, bfiliatraut@morpc.org

COLUMBUS AREA RESIDENTIAL SOLAR CO-OP

Using combined purchasing power to receive competitive solar installation pricing.

- Open to ALL homeowners within Franklin County*
- Two solar co-op rounds:
 - 1st round: July October, 2022
 - 2nd round: January April, 2023

Contact Brian Filiatraut, bfiliatraut@morpc.org



Save the date Riverfest 2022 June 11-12 | Downtown Riverfront | 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

The Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC) in partnership with Metro Parks and RAPID 5 will celebrate Riverfest at the Columbus Arts Festival, June 11-12.

Enjoy free kayaking, paddle boarding, and canoeing for the entire family on a first come, first served basis from 11 am - 4 pm Saturday and Sunday. Safety vests will be provided.

For more information, visit www.morpc.org/riverfest













Ben Kessler

Chair Sustainability Advisory Committee bkessler@bexley.org

Laurie Jadwin

Vice Chair Sustainability Advisory Committee laurie.jadwin@gahanna.gov

Brandi Whetstone

Sustainability Officer Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission T: 614.233.4174 <u>bwhetstone@morpc.org</u> 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100

Columbus, OH 43215

