

111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215 morpc.org T. 614. 228.2663 TTY. 1.800.750.0750 info@morpc.org

NOTICE OF A MEETING

ATTRIBUTABLE FUNDS COMMITTEE

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 10:00 a.m.

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

<u>+1 614-362-3056</u> United States, Columbus (888) 595-9475 United States (Toll-free)

Phone Conference ID: 944 489 944#

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Approval of February 24, 2021 Minutes (enclosed)
- 3. Overview of Policies and Update Process
- 4. Brainstorm Thoughts on Process and Changes for Next Round
- 5. Complete Streets Policy Update
- 6. Timeline and Next Steps
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Adjourn

PLEASE NOTIFY BEVAN SCHNECK AT 614-233-4130 OR EMAIL AT bschneck@morpc.org
TO CONFIRM YOUR ATTENDANCE FOR THIS MEETING OR IF YOU REQUIRE SPECIAL ASSISTANCE.

The next AFC Meeting is

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.

ATTRIBUTABLE FUNDS COMMITTEE MEETING SUMMARY

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 10 a.m. Microsoft Teams Meeting

Members/Alternates Present

<u>Representing</u>	<u>Members</u>	Representing
City of Columbus	Nick Gill	MORPC
City of Columbus	Thea Ewing	MORPC
COTA	Ira Weiss	MORPC CAC
Delaware Co. Eng.	Catherine Girves	MORPC CAC
•	Brian Davidson	ODOT D6
<u> </u>		City of Pataskala
<u> </u>	· ·	City of Pickerington
		Upper Arlington
•		City of Westerville
Village of Lockbourne	Zach Woodruff	City of Whitehall
	City of Columbus City of Columbus COTA Delaware Co. Eng. Franklin Co. Eng. Franklin Co. Eng. City of Grove City City of Hilliard Honda	City of Columbus City of Columbus COTA Delaware Co. Eng. Franklin Co. Eng. Franklin Co. Eng. City of Grove City City of Hilliard Honda Nick Gill Thea Ewing Ira Weiss Catherine Girves Brian Davidson Alan Haines Greg Butcher Jackie Theil Kevin Weaver Zach Woodruff

MORPC Staff Present

Tom Graham Nathaniel Vogt Lauren Cardoni

Guests Present

Tim Nittle, City of Columbus

Alan Moran, City of Columbus

Jud Hines, City of Columbus

Rob Riley, Delaware Co. Eng.

Fritz Crosier, Franklin Co. Eng.

Anthony Turowski, ODOT District 6

Eddie King, ODOT J&C

Abigail Hesler

Greg Huss

Dan Whited

Beth Beatty

Joe Smiley

Ryan Lowe

Chet Chaney

1. Introductions

Chair Cindi Fitzpatrick called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

2. Approval of February 3, 2021 Meeting Minutes

Chair Fitzpatrick entertained a motion for the approval of the February 3, 2021 meeting minutes; Andy Biesterveld moved; Zach Woodruff seconded; and the motion carried.

Attributable Funds Committee Meeting Minutes February 24, 2021

3. Development of Draft Program of Projects

Nick Gill presented a draft program of projects to the committee. He explained that the staff recommendation was developed after conversation with multiple committee members and considered the discussion of the committee on February 3rd. Nick Gill explained that the City of Columbus offered to remove the construction funding request for the E. Broad Street project, which allowed for 100% of the funding request for the Trabue Rd bridge project and the SR 161 at Linworth Rd project. Furthermore, the Downtown Signals project would also receive 100% of their funding request. The staff recommendation also included \$7.25 million for right of way for COTA's Corridor project.

Nick Gill explained that these recommendations do result in the MORPC program being approximately \$8 million overprogrammed, but staff was very comfortable with this scenario as additional funding associated with federal transportation legislation was anticipated.

Jackie Theil asked if funding commitments could be advanced if additional funding was made available. Nick Gill explained that staff would explore all options for advancing funding if a project was ready for construction.

Andy Biesterveld expressed support for the staff recommendation and thanked the City of Columbus for their willingness to alter their funding request. Fritz Crosier expressed support for the staff recommendation and thanked the committee for their consideration of this staff recommendation.

Chair Fitzpatrick entertained a motion for adoption of the draft program of projects; Ira Weiss moved, Catherine Girves seconded; and the motion carried.

4. Timeline and Next Steps

Nick Gill explained that a public comment period for the draft program of projects would begin and last for 30 days. Following this public comment period, the AFC would be asked to meet again if any significant changes to the draft program of projects were needed. Nick Gill explained that these funding recommendations would be approved by CAC, TAC, and the Transportation Policy Committee in May.

5. Other Business

No other business was discussed.

Chair Fitzpatrick entertained a motion to adjourn; Jackie Theil moved; Zach Woodruff seconded; and the motion carried at approximately 10:17 a.m.

Respectfully submitte	ted,
Thea Ewing Secretary	
ecretary	