

111 Liberty St., Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215 www.morpc.org

NOTICE OF A MEETING

ATTRIBUTABLE FUNDS COMMITTEE

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215

Wednesday, November 6, 2024 10:00 a.m.

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

<u>+1 614-362-3056,,562191435#</u> United States, Columbus (888) 595-9475,,562191435# United States (Toll-free)

Phone conference ID: 562 191 435#

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Approval of October 2, 2024 Minutes (enclosed)
- 3. Update on Application Evaluation and Presentation of Draft Scores
- 4. Timeline and Next Steps
- 5. Other Business
- 6. Adjourn

PLEASE NOTIFY THOMAS GRAHAM AT 614-233-4193 OR EMAIL AT tgraham@morpc.org
TO CONFIRM YOUR ATTENDANCE FOR THIS MEETING OR IF YOU REQUIRE SPECIAL ASSISTANCE.

The next AFC Meeting is Wednesday, December 4, 2024 @ 10:00 a.m.

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Attributable Funds Committee Meeting Minutes



Date: Wednesday, October 2, 2024

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: MORPC – Town Hall

Members Present:

Andrako, Mike Moran, Alan (online) Thomas, Casey (online)
Ankrom, Katharine Moss, Kimberly (online) Tornes, Ginger (online)
Boucher, Christine (online) Nittle, Tim Vandia, Nick (online)

Cox, Barbara Pajk, Jim (online) Weaver, Kevin Ferrell, Stephania Risko, Michele Weiss, Ira Ferrigno, William (online) Sanders, Scott Wilfong, Gary Girves, Catherine Schamp, Letty Young, James

Komlanc, Tom Scott, Aaron

Lockhart, Josh (online) Stargell, Reynaldo

Guests Present:

Andrews, Ryan Hamms, Shannon Owen, Jonathan Banks, Anna Huber, Chris Riley, Rob Boso, Chuck Long, Mike Westal, Brad

Crosier, Fritz Nimps, Ronni

MORPC Staff Present:

Graham, Thomas Petrov, Jordan Lewis, Elliott Ruscin, Hannah Oldroyd, Shelby Schaper, Maria

Meeting Called to Order

• Chair Young called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Approval of July 31, 2024 Meeting Minutes

 Chair Young asked for a motion to approve the July Meeting Minutes. A motion was made, and the motion passed.

Ad-interim AFC Membership Changes

Mr. Graham gave the committee an update on AFC membership changes. Ad-interim
members with terms expiring include Mayor Jill Love from the Village of Galena and Alan
Haines from the City of Pataskala. New ad-interim members include John Moorehead
from the City of Worthington and two vacant positions for the City of Dublin and the City
of Grove City.

Consideration of Commitment Updates

Attributable Funds Committee Wednesday, October 2, 2024 Page 2

- Ms. Oldroyd gave the committee an update on the summary of updated commitments.
 Commitment updates were received for 31 projects with a net increase of \$23 million requested.
- The committee made a motion to approve the updated funding commitments. The motion to approve the updated funding commitments passed.

• Projects of Available Funds

Ms. Oldroyd reviewed the updated projection of available funds. Approximately \$50 million will be available for the current funding cycle.

• Summary of Screening Applications

 Ms. Oldroyd provided information on the final applications received. Twenty applications from twelve agencies were submitted on September 27, 2024. The twenty applications represent \$167 million (inflated) in requested funding.

• Applicant Presentations

Presentations were given for each final application.

Timeline and Next Steps

• Mr. Graham reviewed the next steps and timeline for the committee.

• Other Business

• No other business was brought before the committee.

Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:20 a.m.

Maria Schaper, MORPC Secretary Attributable Funds Committee