

SAC REPORT
TO COMMISSION

Mayor Ben Kessler, Chair February 13, 2025







2025 SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE





Hon. Ben Kessler, Chair



Hon. Laurie Jadwin, Vice Chair

- Mike Andrako, Franklin County Engineer's Office
- Andy Biesterveld, COTA
- Stephen Harris, SOPEC
- Christine Houk, City of Grove City
- Carol Kauffman, Ohio Environmental Council
- Natalie Kruse Daniels, Ohio University
- Joe Lombardi, SWACO
- Glenn Marzluf, Del-Co Water Company
- Jennie McAdams, Franklin County Public Health
- Mike Shelton, The Ohio State University

- Alana Shockey, City of Columbus
- Megha Sinha, NBBJ
- Nichole Lemin, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
- Hon. Matthew Starr, Mayor, City of Mount Vernon
- Matt Stephens-Rich, Electrification Coalition
- Erin Hill, City of Reynoldsburg
- Carolyn Thurman, Civic Uplift, LLC
- Hon. Christie Ward, Mayor, Village of Lockbourne
- Hon. Kenneth Wright, Mayor, City of Westerville

RSA NEXT STEPS



Feb. - March 2025

Monthly Subcommittee meetings and SAC update 3/19

April 2025

Introduce draft for broader input, host online information sessions

May 2025

Sub-committee meeting

June - July 2025

Present to SAC 6/18 for approval and present to Commission for adoption

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON TOUR





March 19, 2025
Grandview Heights Parks and Recreation
1661 Goodale Blvd.
Grandview Heights, OH



June 18, 2025
Del-Co Water
6658 Olentangy River Rd.
Delaware, OH

BEN KESSLER

Chair
Sustainability Advisory Committee
bkessler@bexley.org

LAURIE JADWIN

Vice Chair
Sustainability Advisory Committee
laurie.jadwin@gahanna.gov

BRANDI WHETSTONE, LEED GREEN ASSOCIATE

Director of Sustainability
Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission **T**: 614.233.4174

bwhetstone@morpc.org

111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43215



